The Fix: What To Do If the Inlaws Are Alcoholic

I realized I forgot to share the post I wrote for TheFix.com: “Marriage Protection: What To Do If the Inlaws Are Alcoholic” from last year!

This is a timely post for the Christmas season, when everyone is deciding when, why, and how to see family. Because when you have emotional or substance abuse in the family, those decisions are a lot harder to make.

tumblr_m1iy9qojct1r0gt0xo1_500

In the post, I share my husband and my’s experience of his sister’s alcoholism and his family dysfunction, as well as three ideas for interacting with the family while setting boundaries. I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Click here to read the whole post. 

Leave a Reply

