Sarcastic Catholic Takes Flight

I’ll be back later this weekend with a real post, but for now can I just say I’m so excited to start this blog! I write somewhere else, but this is where I can be myself. Because with anonymity comes no consequences! Yes!

Truthfully, I’m dealing with a lot of annoying problems right now. Trying to be nice to in-laws who are mean to me. Trying to use the Creighton method (problem #1) to get ready to get pregnant (problem #2) with a body that can’t conceive or carry the child (problem #3). And trying to come out as my Catholic self with friends who aren’t Catholic or christian.

If I don’t get to posting this weekend, don’t worry! I have a feature coming out on TheFix.com about creating boundaries around my sister-in-law’s alcoholism. You’ll soon find that I have a mess of in-law problems ranging from narcism, alcoholism, denial, lack of boundaries, and verbal, physical, and sexual abuse. I really, really hope you CAN’T relate, because I know how hard it is to deal with that stuff.

Until then, I’d love to learn more about you! Leave a note in the comments with your name and your blog and I’ll stop by and say hello!

HJK

Leave a Reply

